Influenced?

So you have a mental illness. Aaaaaaand you’re living with it. But how much influence does it have over your life?  For me, I don’t try and distance myself from it. My career, interests and self have been formed based on my diagnoses. That seems to be working for me. But I can’t help but wonder should if it should really have such a heavy influence on me, or should I try and separate myself from it. Don’t get me wrong, I have other interests too, but I believe that one of my purposes on this earth is to be an advocate for mental health. It is just what I am drawn to. So I ask all you fellow bloggers, how much does your mental illness influence your life and do you think there should be boundaries? Would love to hear your thoughts!

Yours Truly,

Stigmasaywhat

3 thoughts on “Influenced?

  1. I have found that when I distance myself from my own mental health issues, I suffer and or fail pretty heavily. When I embrace my issues, love them, exercise them, and share them I do WAY better. I am still working out the boundary thing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

