Defining Words

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. I’m trying to find the balance between not letting my mental illness consume my life but still acknowledging it and talking about mental health. As I try and find out who I am without having the labels define me, I’ve noticed that I have no idea who I am. Well, I have some idea and would love to learn more. It’s a scary territory, to see yourself without having the comfort of a label to define you. It makes me feel so vulnerable and eager and scared and excited.

Everyday I need to remind myself that I am not my mental illness and it doesn’t define who I am. I am a person who has interests, hobbies, likes, dislikes and so much more. I hope that you have the courage to remind yourself of this as well.

Yours Truly,

Stigmasaywhat

3 thoughts on “Defining Words

Leave a Reply

